Sapporo Conference for Palliative and Supportive Care in Cancer Conference Organizer:Higashi Sapporo Hospital

  • Greeting
  • Organization Committee
    • Organization Committee
    • Senior Advisory Committee
    • Honorary Advisor
  • Sapporo Conference2017
    • Greeting from Chair and Co-Chair
    • General Information
    • Program
    • To Chairs, Presenter, Moderator
    • Instruction for Participants
    • Access
    • Accommodation
  • Archives
    • 2014
  • Inquiry
  • Links

Senior Advisory Committee

Russell K. Portenoy, MD Executive Director, MJHS Institute for Innovation in Palliative Care
Chief Medical Officer, MJHS Hospice and Palliative Care, NYC, USA
William Breitbart, MD Chairman, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, MASCC,
Professor of Psychiatry, Weill Medical College of Cornell University,
Frank J. Brescia, MD Professor of Medicine, Hollings Cancer Center, MUSC, Charleston, South Carolina, USA
(Alphabet order)
Augusto Caraceni, MD Director Palliative Care, Pain Therapy and Rehabilitation Fondazione IRCCS
National Cancer Institute, Milano, Italy
Professor of palliative medicine Norwegian University of Science and
Technology (NTNU), Trondheim, Norway
Vice President European Association for Palliative Care Research Network
Chair elect Special interest group on cancer pain International Association
for the Study of Pain (IASP)
Christina M. Puchalski, MD Director, George Washington Institute for Spirituality and Health
Professor, Dept. of Medicine and Health Sciences, George Washington University School of Medicine,
Professor, Health Leadership and Management George Washington University School of Public Health, Washington, DC, USA
Assoc Professor
Cynthia Ruth GOH-FUNG
Senior Consultant, Palliative Medicine
National Cancer Centre Singapore
MBBS, FRCP (Edin), FAChPM, FRCP (London), PhD (Singapore), FAMS
David Currow, MD Professor of Palliative and Supportive Services, Flinders University
Principal investigator for the Palliative Care Clinical Studies Collaborative, Adelaide, Australia
Dean Schuyler, MD Geriatrics/Extended Care, Ralph H. Johnson V.A. Hospital, Charleston, South Carolina Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Friedrich Stiefel, MD Head of the Psychiatric Liaison Service, Lausanne University Hospital, Professor of the Faculty of Biology and Medicine, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Member of the Scientific Committee of the Swiss Cancer League
Gavril W. Pasternak, MD, PhD Anne Burnett Tandy Chair in Neurology
Member and Laboratory Head, Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program, MSKCC
Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience, Pharmacology and Psychiatry
Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University, NYC, USA
Hans G. Kress M.D., Ph.D.,
Immediate Past-President European Pain Federation EFIC
Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Special Anaesthesia and Pain Therapy
Medical University / AKH Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Joann N. Bodurtha, MD, MPH Professor of Pediatrics and Oncology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Medical geneticist, McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine
Professor in the Department of Health, Behavior, and Society, Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, USA
Luc Deliens, PhD Director of the End-of-Life Care Research Group of Ghent University & VUB Brussels
Professor of Public Health and Palliative Care at EMGO+ Institute of VU University Medical Centre, Amsterdam, Belgium
Mellar P. Davis, MD A member of the Solid Tumor Division of the Taussig Cancer Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Director of the Fellowship Palliative Medicine Program, Cleveland Clinic, OH, USA
Noriyuki Sato MD, PhD Director of Immunopathology center, Higashi Sapporo Hospital
Professor emeritus, Sapporo Medical University of Medicine
R. Sean Morrison, MD Director, National Palliative Care Research Center
Director, Hertzberg Palliative Care Institute
Professor, Departments of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine, and Internal Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NYC, USA
Stein Kaasa, MD ,PhD Professor of Palliative Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, NTNU
Vice managing director, St. Olavs Hospital, Trondheim University Hospital, Trondheim, Norway
Director of the European Palliative Care Research Centre, Faculty of Medicine, NTNU
Thomas J. Smith, MD The Harry J. Duffey Family Professor of Palliative Medicine
Director of Palliative Medicine, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions,
Professor of Oncology, Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center, Baltimore, USA
Yoko Tarumi, MD Associate Clinical Professor, Division of Palliative Care Medicine,
Department of Oncology, University of Alberta Director, Palliative Care Program,
Royal Alexandra Hospital, Edmonton, Canada
Yosuke UCHITOMI, MD, PhD Director, Innovation Center for Supportive, Palliative and Psychosocial Care
National Cancer Center, Tokyo, Japan